Office Bearers, Committees and Staff 2019



This list is to notify members of the names of the incumbents only.Contact the administrator at for contact details for these office bearers.   

SQPC Office Bearers, 2019  
Office Incumbent

Elected Positions

Ben Nordkamp
Vice Chair
Vikki Gaye
Michael Binnie
Area Coach
Kristina Hicks
Area Judge
Cole Ruthenberg
Member Protection
Peter Brierley
Media Liaison Officer: Social Media
Sonya Gelman
 Media Liaison Officer: Traditional
Ryan Mcstay 
Sport Development
Luke Everett
 APF Director to the Board
Anna Van Der Vlugt

Council has a range of volunteer positions, most elected at the AGM, plus various committees.

This is in accordance with the The APF Board and Committees Charters, Section 8: Council Committee Charter. Version 3, Effective 01 February 2019. At this time only Club delegates are eligible to vote in Council elections and for any council matters.
ChairVice ChairTreasurerSecretaryArea CoachArea Judges APF Directors (Maximum of 2)Member Protection Information Officer (previously Harassment/ Grievance Officer)Media Liaison Officer Management Committee: is comprised of Chair, Secretary, Area Coach, Treasurer, Vice Chair or Elected MemberQueensland Parachuting Association Delegates  From here, you can access some of the key roles and examine the job descriptions. For more information contact the Administrator at For convenience you can use this form, or nominate on the night: SQPC Volunteers: Nomination for Office

Council Rules

APF document which contains council committee charters can be seen here;

Council Committee Charters SQPC, as a member organisation, is also subject to the rules and regulations of the Australian Parachute Federation as set out in the following documents:APF ConstitutionAPF Operational RegulationsAPF Regulatory SchedulesCombined Club and Council Regulations (APF Model Rules)